And…We Have Lift Off

Well, it’s official.  Today is the release day for the memoir I began writing over a year ago.  This afternoon I’ll hold a copy of the book in my hands and read to a group of friends – and strangers who may become friends – for the very first time.          
             
Celebrating the book going to press back in March with Leonard and Lissa and their spouses.  The best part was the cake topped with the book cover!
Celebrating the book going to press back in March with Leonard and Lissa and their spouses. The best part was the cake topped with the book cover!
This moment wouldn’t have happened without the help and guidance of my publisher, Leonard Allen, and the staff at Leafwood Press.  Nor would it have happened without the patient and prayerful sifting skills of a gifted wordsmith, my editor, Lissa Welch.  Leonard and Lissa, what dear friends and mentors you have become.
            But mostly today I’m thinking of my parents, wishing they could be with me as we release this book of stories – our stories – to the world.  It’s likely to be a small world, and that’s okay, too!  Because this is really God’s story – one that is often painful – but because he is the author, it’s full of hope.  And the God of the universe is known for taking little stories, little people – mustard seeds – and doing extraordinary things. 
My mom and dad with me at a recent CenterPeace event.  Sure wish they could be with me today at Pepperdine!
My mom and dad with me at a recent CenterPeace event. Sure wish they could be with me today at Pepperdine!
            If you want to read something that will make you feel good about yourself and God again – or maybe for the very first time – I hope you’ll read it.
            Let me know what you think.

 

Coming in May!
The book is available at Pepperdine today!  Or, click on the cover to pre-order your copy on Amazon.
5 Comments Add yours

  1. Will Klostermann says:

    Yeah!!! So proud and glad for you! Rejoice today and take a run on the beach for me today! Love you!

  2. Tim Hayes says:

    Congratulations, Sally!

  3. katwoman327 says:

    So proud and excited for you, my friend!! Thanks for opening up your hert and encouraging so many!! Love you!!

  4. Norton says:

    I think Norton is in need of a signed copy!!

    1. sallygary says:

      Ralph’s got one waiting with your name on it!

Leave a Reply

